Category Archives: Limerick Sightings

Tuesday 22nd May 2018

Three Buzzards were feeding in a silage field near Ballingarry (per Andrew Holmes).


Monday 14th May 2018

A Buzzard was at Ballysimon (TT).


Saturday 12th May 2018

A 2nd summer Yellow-legged Gull and a third summer Iceland Gull were at Harvey’s Quay (TT).
Two Whimbrel, two Redshank, 220 Black-tailed Godwits, a Little Egret, four Herons and a Shelduck were at Tarbert Bay (Geoff Hunt).


Friday 11th May 2018

Two Pomerine Skuas were seen flying eastwards at Tarbert Bay today (Geoff Hunt). Skuas are rarely seen in Limerick and the last record for this species dates back to the early 1980’s.
Eight Swifts were at Ballingarry (Andrew Holmes).


Tuesday 8th May 2018

Buzzards were seen at Derreen and Derryknockane (TT).


Monday 7th May 2018

A Cuckoo, 52 Whimbrel and three pairs of Gadwall were at Coonagh (TT).
Two Swifts were at Abbeyfeale (TT).


Sunday 6th May 2018

Two Swifts were over Monaleen this evening (TT).
The adult(4cy) Iceland Gull was at Harvey’s Quay this afternoon (TT).


Saturday 5th May 2018

Two Sandwich Terns were in Tarbert Bay (Geoff Hunt).


Monday 30th April 2018

30 Whimbrel were at Coonagh (Tony Mee).


Sunday 29th April 2018

Two Brent Geese were at Tarbert Bay (Geoff Hunt).


Page 1 of 9812345102030...Last »

Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 9th June-Nesting Seabirds at Loop Head

    June 9 @ 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Latest Comments

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.