Category Archives: Limerick Sightings

Wednesday 28th February 2024

Five Waxwing were feeding in a garden in Ashford.(Liam Lenihan)


Sunday 25th February

Sunday 25th February

Hawfinch ©Clodagh Jones

Three Hawfinches were at Curraghchase (Clodagh Jones).


Friday 23rd February 2024

A Common Sandpiper was at Foynes (John N Murphy).


Thursday 22nd February 2024

The 2cy Yellow-legged Gull and the female Goldeneye were still at Healy’s Field pond (James Organ).


Monday 19th February 2024

The female Goldeneye was still at Healy’s Field pond (James Organ).
Six Gadwall, 18 Tufted Duck and eight Pochard were at Westfields (TT).


Sunday 18th February 2024

28 Gadwall, two Pochard and a Tufted Duck were at Coonagh (TT.


Friday 16th February 2024

A 2cy Yellow-legged Gull was at Healy’s Field. A female Goldeneye was also present (TT).
17 Shoveler and 98 Oystercatchers were at King’s Island marsh (TT).


Tuesday 13th February 2024

Two Hawfinches were at the carpark at Curraghchase. A Great Spotted Woodpecker was also heard drumming in the area (Luke Costello).


Sunday 11th February 2024

Two drake Ring-necked Ducks were at Lough Gur along with 107 Tufted Duck, 271 Wigeon, 48 Shoveler and 22 Teal (TT).


Monday 5th February 2024

Two Hawfinches were at the car park in Currachase (Irish Birding-Liam Fleming).


Page 1 of 17712345102030...Last »

Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 23rd March 2024-Ballyvaughan

    March 23 @ 11:00 am

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.