Category Archives: Limerick Sightings

Saturday 24th June 2017

A Whimbrel, a Pochard, seven Tufted Duck and three Great-crested Grebes were at Coonagh (TT).


Saturday 10th June 2017

A female Hen Harrier was seen near Glenroe (Adrian Insley).


Tuesday 6th June 2017

A Buzzard was seen near the M7 at Lisnagry this evening (TT).


Monday 5th June 2017

An adult Red Grouse with one chick was seen on the Limerick side of the Ballyhoura Mountains.(Joan Neill)


Thursday 18th May 2017

A Long-billed Dowitcher was found at Ringmoylan today in the company of a small flock of Black-tailed Godwits (Paul Troake). This is the first record of the species for Limerick.


Tuesday 16th May 2017

A dead Barn Owl was found at the coursing field in Abbeyfeale today (Andrew Faughnan).
A Buzzard was seen at Glenwilliam (Andrew Holmes).


Saturday 13th May 2017

The 3rd calendar year Caspian Gull was seen again today at O’Callaghans Strand after a long absence (John N Murphy).
Two Common Terns, eight Whimbrel, eleven Gadwall and a Little Egret were at Coonagh (TT).


Friday 12th May 2017

A Long-eared Owl was calling at Monaleen this evening (TT).


Thursday 11th May 2017

A Spotted Flycatcher was a Glenroe (Andrew Holmes).
A Buzzard was seen near Kilfinane (AH).


Wednesday 10th May 2017

A Jay was seen at Ballinruane (Andrew Holmes).
A Red Grouse with four chicks was at the Ballyhoura Mountains.(Joan Neill)


Page 1 of 8312345102030...Last »

Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 26th August-Seawatching at Bridges of Ross

    August 26 @ 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Latest Comments

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.