Category Archives: Limerick Sightings

Thursday 16th September 2021

A Wheatear was at Kilmeedy (Andrew Holmes).
A Peregrine was at Aughinish Island (Fergus Flood).


Tuesday 14th September 2021

A Blackcap and a Chiffchaff(in song) were at Monaleen (TT).


Tuesday 7th September 2021

Tuesday 7th September 2021

Adult Yellow-legged Gull Geoff Hunt

Two Ruff were at Robertstown (Geoff Hunt).
The adult Yellow-legged Gull was at Loughill (GH).
16 Greenshank were at Robertstown (Gerry Murphy).


Monday 6th September 2021

A Whimbrel and 20 Mediterranean Gulls were at Tarbert Bay (TT).
Two Common Sandpipers were at the Askeaton Boat Club Quay (TT).
112 Ringed Plover, 71 Dunlin & 35 Turnstone were at Glin Pier (TT).
39 Redshank, six Greenshank, 18 Knot, 30 Curlew & 21 Oystercatchers were at the Long Rock (TT).


Saturday 4th September 2021

Three 3cy Yellow-legged Gulls were on the Shannon at Limerick City (TT).


Tuesday 31st August 2021

Two Green Sandpipers, three Ruff and a Buzzard were at Robertstown (TT).
A Common Sandpiper was at Foynes Island (TT).
An adult Yellow-legged Gull was at Loughill (TT).


Saturday 28th August 2021

A 3cy Yellow-legged Gull was at Thomond Weir (TT).


Sunday 22nd August 2021

18 Gadwall, a Wigeon, five Tufted Duck, three Pochard and two Buzzards were at Coonagh (TT).


Saturday 21st August 2021

A 3cy Yellow-legged Gull was at Clancy’s Strand (TT).
A juvenile Shag was at O’Callaghan’s Strand (TT).


Saturday 14th August 2021

A juvenile Shag was at Clancy’s Strand (TT).
A 3cy Yellow-legged Gull was at Brown’s Quay (TT).


Page 1 of 14312345102030...Last »

Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 2nd October-Loop Head

    October 2 @ 9:00 am

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.