Category Archives: Limerick Sightings

Wednesday 28th August 2020

An adult Mediterranean Gull was at Honan’s Quay (TT).
Two Redshank and a Common Sandpiper were at Clancy’s Strand (TT).


Friday 23rd October 2020

An adult Mediterranean Gull was at Honan’s Quay (TT).


Thursday 22nd September 2020

A Yellow-browed Warbler was in the trees near tennis courts at UL today (TT). This is the second record for Limerick.
A Jay was at Glenastar (Andrew Holmes).


Sunday 18th October 2020

A White-tailed Eagle was seen flying south over Limerick City and was tracked as far as Drombanna.(per Irish Birding).
30 Golden Plover were at the top of Seefin mountain (Maura Turner & Tom Tarpey).


Saturday 17th October 2020

A Yellow-legged Gull was at Loughill (Geoff Hunt).
A Kingfisher was at Glin (GH).


Thursday 15th October 2020

Nine Shoveler, seven Gadwall, three Wigeon, six Teal, four Mallard, seven Pochard, 13 Tufted Duck and a Soarrowhawk were at Coonagh. A large Tit flock, containing all four common Tit species, was also present (TT).


Monday 12th October 2020

Monday 12th October 2020

Adult Ruff Geoff Hunt

An adult Ruff and a Green Sandpiper were at Robertstown (Geoff Hunt).
A Wheatear was at Morgans North, Askeaton (GH).


Thursday 8th October 2020

A Little Stint was at Kilteery (TT).
An adult Yellow-legged Gull, a Peregrine and 65 Golden Plover were at Loughill (TT).


Tuesday 29th September 2020

An adult Mediterranean Gull was at Loughill (John N Murphy).


Monday 28th September 2020

Two Wheatears were near Athlacca this afternoon. (John N Murphy)


Page 1 of 12812345102030...Last »

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.