Category Archives: Limerick Sightings

Sunday 6th May 2018

Two Swifts were over Monaleen this evening (TT).
The adult(4cy) Iceland Gull was at Harvey’s Quay this afternoon (TT).


Saturday 5th May 2018

Two Sandwich Terns were in Tarbert Bay (Geoff Hunt).


Monday 30th April 2018

30 Whimbrel were at Coonagh (Tony Mee).


Sunday 29th April 2018

Two Brent Geese were at Tarbert Bay (Geoff Hunt).


Saturday 28th April 2018

Saturday 28th April 2018

Osprey over Coonagh ©Tom Tarpey

An Osprey was hunting briefly at the Coonagh Nature Reserve before moving off westwards down the Shannon Estuary(Tom Tarpey). This is the fifth County record and the first know Spring record in Limerick. A 1st summer Mediterranean Gull, 48 Whimbrel 150 Black-headed Gulls, a Little Egret and six Gadwall were also present in the area.
A 1st summer Iceland Gull was at Arthurs Quay (TT).


Sunday 22nd April 2018

A Buzzard was seen at Curraghchase (Maura Turner).


Saturday 21st April 2018

At least three Sedge Warblers and numerous Willow Warblers were is song at Coonagh. Seven Whimbrel, a Snipe, three pairs of Great Crested Grebes, six Greylag Geese, six Gadwall, four Mallard, three Pochard, 12 Tufted Duck and 120 Bkack-headed Gulls were also present (TT).
Three Hen Harriers were seen on the Branch outing to the Doon area. Cuckoo, Blackcap, Chiffchaff, Willow Warbler, Sparrowhawk and Kestrel were also seen (Maura Turner).
A Buzzard was seen near Cappamore (MT).


Friday 20th April 2018

A Cuckoo was at Ballyorgan (Tony Mee).


Thursday 19th April 2018

Blackcaps were in song at the Bog Road, Castleconnell and Monaleen (TT).


Wednesday 18th April 2018

Three 1st winter Iceland Gulls were at Arthur’s Quay (TT).


Page 10 of 106« First...89101112203040...Last »

Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 23rd February-Clonderlaw Bay

    February 23 @ 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Latest Comments

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.