Category Archives: Limerick Sightings

Friday 12th May 2023

A Barn Owl was at Clashganniff, Shanagolden (Clodagh Glasgow).


Wednesday 3rd May 2023

Two Swifts were at Union Cross, Ennis Road (Fergus Flood).
A Cuckoo was at Crecora (Derek Casey).


Tuesday 2nd May 2023

Two Swifts were at Monaleen (TT).


Monday 1st May 2023

Three Swifts were at Dooradoyle (Donogh Sweeney).


Friday 28th April 2023

A Cuckoo was in song on the Ballyhoura Mts. (James McGrath).


Wednesday 26th April 2023

Wednesday 26th April 2023

3cy Ring-billed Gull ©Tom Tarpey

A 3cy Ring-billed Gull was at O’Callaghan’s Strand (TT).


Sunday 23rd April 2023

Four Reed Warblers were in song at Coonagh. Ten Gadwall, a Stock Dove, a pair of Great Crested Grebes and 30 Whimbrel were also present (TT).
A Cuckoo was at Cappamore (Patrick Murphy).


Saturday 22nd April 2023

A pair of Hen Harriers and a Cuckoo were seen on the BWI Limerick Branch outing to the Doon area.


Tuesday 18th April 2023

A Cuckoo was calling near Abbeyfeale (Paul O’Connell)


Monday 17th April 2023

Five Whimbrel were at Robertstown (John N Murphy).
The 2cy & 4cy Iceland Gulls were at Clancy’s Strand (TT).


Page 10 of 177« First...89101112203040...Last »

Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 23rd March 2024-Ballyvaughan

    March 23 @ 11:00 am

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.