Category Archives: Limerick Sightings

Monday 3rd February 2020

An adult Ring-billed Gull was at O’Callaghan’s Strand (Geoff Hunt).
A Blackcap was at Monaleen (TT).


Wednesday 29th January 2020

A Brambling was at Curraghchase (Paudie Cullinane).
Two Goosanders were on the Shannon at Coonagh. Also present at Coonagh were eleven Gadwall, four Shoveler, eleven Pochard and 26 Tufted Duck (TT).
Eight Mallard and eight Tufted Duck were at Westfields (TT),


Saturday 25th January 2020

A Buzzard was at Ballycummin, Raheen (Fergus Flood).


Wednesday 22nd January 2020

A Long-eared Owl was at the UL grounds, Castletroy(TT).


Monday 20th January 2020

An adult Ring-billed Gull was at O’Callaghan’s Strand (TT).
A Buzzard was at Ballysimon (TT).
A male Blackcap was at Monaleen (TT).


Saturday 18th January 2020

Two Crossbills were seen in the Ballyhoura Mts. (Tony Mee).
Two Blackcaps (male & female) were at Monaleen (TT).


Friday 17th January 2020

The adult Ring-billed Gull was at O’Callaghan’s Strand with a Common Sandpiper near Curraghnagowan. (Mickey Hoit)


Tuesday 14th January 2020

Three Hawfinches and two Bramblings were at Curraghchase (Clodagh Glasgow).
The adult Ring-billed Gull was back at O’Callaghan’s Strand (Tom Tarpey).
A Common Sandpiper and three Redshank were at Clancy’s Strand (TT).
A Kingfisher was at Rhebogue (Maura Turner).


Sunday 12th January 2020

155 Snipe, 51 Lapwing and 25 Oystercatchers were at King’s Island(TT).
Three Redshank were on the Shannon in Limerick City (TT).


Saturday 11th January 2020

Three Brambling were at Curraghchase (John N Murphy & Finbar MaGabhann).
A 1st winter Yellow-legged Gull was at O’Callaghan’s Strand (JNM & FMcG).


Page 2 of 11912345102030...Last »

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Latest Comments

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.