Category Archives: Limerick Sightings

Saturday 19th February 2022

A 3cy Iceland Gull was at King’s Island (TT).
A Blackcap was at Monaleen (TT).
A pair of Buzzards was at Ballinruane (Andrew Holmes).


Friday 18th February 2022

Friday 18th February 2022

Brambling at Monaleen ©Tom Tarpey

A female Brambling was in a garden at Monaleen (TT).


Thursday 17th February 2022

Buzzards were seen near Creeves, Barrigone and Mungret (TT).


Tuesday 15th February 2022

A Merlin was at Garranekeevan, Newcastle West (TT).


Wednesday 9th February 2022

A Buzzard and a Blkackcap were at Crecora (Derek Casey).


Tuesday 8th February 2022

Tuesday 8th February 2022

Great Northern Diver at Glin ©Tom Tarpey

A adult winter Mediterranean Gull and an adult Yellow-legged Gull were at Loughill (TT).
A Great Northern Diver was at Glin (TT).


Monday 7th February 2022

30 Gadwall and two Shelducks were at Coonagh (TT).


Friday 4th February 2022

A flock of 49 Oystercatchers was at Clancy’s Strand (TT)


Wednesday 2nd February 2022

Three Buzzards were at Barrigone (TT).
A Blackcap was at Monaleen (TT)


Sunday 30th January 2022

Sunday 30th January 2022

Jay ©Geoff Hunt

A Jay was at The Demense, Newcastle West (Geoff Hunt).
Four Buzzards were at Croom (Frank Keohane).
Two Blackcaps and a Buzzard were at Crecora (Derek Casey).


Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 23rd March 2024-Ballyvaughan

    March 23 @ 11:00 am

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.