Category Archives: Limerick Sightings

Friday 28th January 2022

15 Gadwall, 29 Teal, 19 Mallard and nine Tufted Duck were Westfields (TT).


Wednesday 26th January 2022

A Great Spotted Woodpecker was in a garden at Kilcornan (Kathleen Kelly).


Tuesday 25th January 2022

One Buzzard was near Dromcolliher. (John N Murphy)


Wednesday 19th January 2022

Wednesday 19th January 2022

Mediterranean Gull ©Tom Tarpey

An adult Mediterranean Gull was at Browne’s Quay (TT).
67 Lapwing, a Redshank and 16 Wigeon were at King’s Island marsh (TT).
Seven Gadwall were at Healy’s Field (TT).


Tuesday 18th January 2022

A Merlin and a Buzzard were seen near Askeaton (TT).
Two Chiffchaffs and a Kingfisher was at Plassey (Geoff Hunt).
Nine Great Crested Grebes were at Ringmoylan and another was at Bleach Lough (TT).
A Blackcap was at Monaleen (TT).


Sunday 16th January 2022

Three Buzzards were at Lisnagry (Fergus Flood), two were at Coonagh (James Organ), two at Crecora (Derek Casey) and another was at Croom (JO).
Blackcaps were at Monaleen (TT) and Crecora (DC)


Saturday 15th January 2022

A Merlin was at Mungret (Fergus Flood).


Friday 14th January 2022

Buzzards were seen near Ardagh and Clonmacken (TT).
Three Little Egrets were at Kilscannell (TT).
A Blackcap was at Crecora (Derek Casey).
A Buzzard was at Ballysimon (DC).


Thursday 13th January 2022

A Buzzard was at the N18 near Coonagh (Derek Casey).


Wednesday 12th January 2022

A Great Spotted Woodpecker was heard calling briefly at Curraghchase this morning (TT)
A Merlin was at Robertstown (TT).
Buzzards were seen at Askeaton and Ballycullen (TT).


Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 23rd March 2024-Ballyvaughan

    March 23 @ 11:00 am

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.