Category Archives: Limerick Sightings

Tuesday 28th December 2021

A Blackcap was at Crecora (Derek Casey)


Monday 27th December 2021

38 Gadwall, 20 Mallard, 15 Teal, 14 Tufted Duck and 12 Pochard were seen at Westfields during the BWI Limerick Branch Christmas Outing (Tom Tarpey, Maura Turner et al.)


Saturday 25th December 2021

A female Goosander, two Dippers and a Kingfisher were at Castleconnell (Paul Troake).


Friday 24th December 2021

Two Blackcaps were at Crecora (Derek Casey).


Thursday 23rd December 2022

Two Glossy Ibis were at Courtbrown, Askeaton (John Hewson, David Clifford, Simon White et al.) This is the fourth County record and the second with two birds together.


Monday 20th December 2021

A Blackcap was at Monaleen (TT).


Sunday 19th December 2021

A Siberian Chiffchaff, three Chiffchaffs, 22 Gadwall, 24 Teal, two Wigeon, a Shoveler and a Buzzard were at Coonagh (TT).


Wednesday 15th December 2021

A Blackcap was at Crecora (Derek Casey).


Tuesday 14th December 2021

Two Peregrines were at Aughinish Island (Fergus Flood).


Sunday 12th December 2021

27 Tufted Duck were at Lough Gur (James McGrath)


Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 23rd March 2024-Ballyvaughan

    March 23 @ 11:00 am

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.