Category Archives: Limerick Sightings

Friday 27th November 2020

A Great Spotted Woodpecker was seen near Cappamore (Niall Keogh).


Thursday 26th November 2020

A Jack Snipe was at Killeedy Eco Park (Geoff Hunt).
Five Woodcock were seen between Farnane Cross and Cappamore (Niall Keogh).


Tuesday 24th November 2020

A Peregrine and a Buzzard were seen between Farnane Cross and Cappamore (Niall Keogh).


Friday 20th November 2020

Friday 20th November 2020

Richard’s Pipit Tom Tarpey

The Richard’s Pipit was present again today (Davey Farrar & Tom Tarpey)


Thursday 19th November 2020

Thursday 19th November 2020

Richard’s Pipit Davey Farrar

A Richard’s Pipit was found at an undisclosed site in Limerick today (Davy Farrar). The site is private and not accessible. This great find is a first record of the species for the County.


Wednesday 18th November 2020

11 Stock Doves were at Ballyallinan (Davey Farrar).


Tuesday 17th November 2020

Tuesday 17th November 2020

Jay Geoff Hunt

A Jay was at Newcastle West Demesne (Geoff Hunt).


Tuesday 10th November 2020

Tuesday 10th November 2020

1st winter Iceland Gull Tom Tarpey

A 1st winter Iceland Gull was at Howley’s Quay, Limerick City (TT).


Friday 6th November 2020

A Yellow-browed Warbler was seen in a garden at Monaleen this morning (Tom Tarpey).
A Jay and four Red Squirrels were at The Demesne in Newcastle West (Geoff Hunt).


Thursday 5th November 2020

A Long-eared Owl was at Kilmeedy (Andrew Holmes).


Page 4 of 132« First...23456102030...Last »

Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 27th March-Ballyvaughan

    March 27 @ 11:00 am

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.