Category Archives: Limerick Sightings

Thursday 9th April 2020

Swallows were reported at Mill Road, Corbally (a pair) and New Road, Thomond Gate today.
Four Buzzards were at Prospect (Donal Coughlan).
A Buzzard was at Crecora (Derek Casey).


Wednesday 8th April 2020

Three Willow Warblers, three Chiffchaffs and a Blackcap were at Gooig Bog.
Two Buzzards were at Ballycummin.
Two Swallows were Kilmeedy(Andrew Holmes)


Tuesday 7th April 2020

A Buzzard was at Newcastle West (Geoff Hunt).


Monday 6th April 2020

Two Swallows were at Accrour Bridge, Dromcolliher (Andrew Holmes).
A single Swallow was at Newcastle West (Geoff Hunt).
A Buzzard was at Cloncunna, Ballysimon (TT).


Friday 3rd April 2020

Friday 3rd April 2020

Sand Martins Geoff Hunt

A Rose-coloured Starling was seen in Newcastle West (Roy Lathwell & John Enright). This is the second record for the County.
Three Sand Martins were at Newcastle West (Geoff Hunt).


Wednesday 1st April 2020

A Cuckoo was seen at Newcastle West (Tara Collins).


Sunday 29th March 2020

An Osprey was seen flying northwards over Mountcollins (Sheriene Arun).


Saturday 28th March 2020

A Barn Owl was at Castletroy (TT).


Friday 27th March 2020

Three Blackcaps were in song at Glenstal (TT).


Tuesday 24th March 2020

A Blackcap was in song at Monaleen (TT).
12 Buzzards were circling together near Ballingarry (Andrew Holmes).
Three Sand Martins were at Croom (Tony Mee).


Page 4 of 125« First...23456102030...Last »

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Latest Comments

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.