Category Archives: Limerick Sightings

Saturday 4th May 2019

Single Swifts were seen today in Limerick City and Newcastle West (TT & Geoff Hunt).
A House Martin was at Newcastle West (GH).
Four Whimbrel, six Gadwall, two Great-crested Grebes and a Cuckoo were at Coonagh (TT)
A Cuckoo was at Carrigkerry (GH).


Wednesday 1st May 2019

A Cuckoo was calling at Ballynatona, Galbally (Andrew Holmes).


Thursday 25th April 2019

A Cuckoo was calling at Garranroe, Croom (Pat Fitzgerald).


Saturday 20th April 2019

Saturday 20th April 2019

Whimbrel at Coonagh ©Tom Tarpey

There were 19 Whimbrel, a Buzzard, 20 Gadwall and at least ten Sedge Warblers were at Coonagh (TT).


Friday 19th April 2019

The drake Ring-necked Duck was seen at Coonagh. Other birds there included a Peregrine Falcon, 14 Gadwall, six Pochard and at least six singing Sedge Warblers (TT).
A Cuckoo was calling at Cappagh (Pat Fitzgerald).
Seven Shoveler and 20 Teal were at the Charleville Lagoons (Tony Mee).
Four Little Egrets were at Bunlicky Lagoon (TT).


Tuesday 17th April 2019

Tuesday 17th April 2019

Willow Warbler ©Tom Tarpey

One Sedge Warbler, six Willow Warblers and a Blackcap were in song at Coonagh. 17 Gadwall, a Teal, two Tufted, a Pochard and two Great-crested Grebes were also present (TT).


Monday 15th April 2019

A Storm Petrel was seen on the Shannon at Kings Island (Wayne Casey).


Thursday 11th April 2019

A Cuckoo was calling at Gooig Bog this evening (TT).


Monday 8th April 2019

A Swallow was at Peafield, Ballysimon (TT).


Friday 5th April 2019

Two Swallows were at Klimeedy (Andrew Holmes).
Two Great-crested Grebes, 18 Gadwall, four Mallard and a Raven were at Coonagh (TT).


Page 4 of 113« First...23456102030...Last »

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Latest Comments

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.