Category Archives: Limerick Sightings

Friday 6th August 2021

A 3cy Yellow-legged Gull was at Clancy’s Strand (TT).


Thursday 5th August 2021

Thursday 5th August 2021

Juvenile Mediterranean Gull ©Tom Tarpey

A juvenile Mediterranean Gull was at Clancy’s Strand (TT)


Monday 2nd August 2021

A Peregrine Falcon was at Kilmeedy (per Andrew Holmes)


Friday 30th July 2021

An adult Yellow-legged Gull was at Caherdavin (Ger & Joan O’Doherty)


Wednesday 28th July 2021

An adult Mediterranean Gull was at Clancy’s Strand.


Tuesday 27th July 2021

An adult Yellow-legged Gull was at Loughill (Davey Farrar).
A 3cy Yellow-legged Gull was at the Curragour Falls (TT).
20 Mediterranean Gulls were at Tarbert Bay (ref Kerry Birds News).


Monday 19th July 2021

Two Buzzards were at Croom (Frank Keohane).


Saturday 17th July 2021

Two Buzzards were Ballyclough (Derek Casey).


Thursday 15th July 2021

Two Stock Doves, two Gadwall, a pair of Wigeon, a Pochard and five Tufted Duck were at Coonagh (TT).
A Buzzard was at Ballyorgan (Andrew Holmes).


Wednesday 14th July 2021

Two Peregrine Falcons were at Adare (Adrian Insley).


Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 8th June-Loop Head

    June 8 @ 11:00 am

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.