Category Archives: Limerick Sightings

Sunday 18th October 2015

20 Shoveler, 17 Wigeon, ten Teal, four Gadwall, 81 Coot, 45 Little Grebes, 46 Mute Swans, three Snipe and a Little Egret were at Coonagh.

Leave a comment

Friday 16th October 2015

A Green Sandpiper was seen on the Maigue at Adare today (Geoff Hunt).
Two large raptors, most likely Buzzards, were seen circling in the sky near Ballyneety, (east Limerick).

Leave a comment

Thursday 15th October 2015

A Swallow was seen over Nicholas Street, Limerick City this afternoon.

Leave a comment

Sunday 11th October 2015

Two Black-tailed Godwits, ten Shoveler, six Gadwall, six Wigeon, six Mallard, two Kestrels and a Raven were at Coonagh today.

Leave a comment

Thursday 8th October 2015

A Swallow was seen at Foynes.
65 Redshank, 8 Greenshanks and four Little Egrets were at Poulaweela.
33 Redshank, two Greenshank, five Snipe, a Dunlin, a Turnstone, 24 Lapwing, 30 Curlew, two Little Egrets and a Kingfisher were at Loughill. (TT).

Leave a comment

Sunday 4th October 2015

Two Buzzards were seen near Glenwilliam, Ballingarry today (Andrew Holmes).

Leave a comment

Saturday 3rd October 2015

Five Gadwall, two Shoveler, a Wigeon, five Tufted Duck, 40 Mute Swans and a Kesrel were at Coonagh today.

Leave a comment

Thursday 1st October 2015

20 Little Egrets were in Tarbert Bay this afternoon(TT).

Leave a comment

Tuesday 29th September 2015

A Buzzard was seen at Glenwilliam, Ballingarry today (Andrew Holmes).

Leave a comment

Monday 28th September 2015

A Peregrine was at Robertstown.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)

Leave a comment

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Latest Comments

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.