Category Archives: Limerick Sightings

Saturday 26th January 2019

Two Cattle Egrets Were at Bunlicky (TT).
A Blackcap was at Monaleen (TT).


Tuesday 22nd January 2019

Five Little Egrets were at the Groody (TT).


Friday 18th January 2019

Two Red Grouse were on the Ballyhoura Mountains.(Joan Neill)


Wednesday 9th January 2019

The two Cattle Egrets were still in fields near the Cement Factory with one Buzzard at Rossbrien. (John N Murphy)


Tuesday 8th January 2019

Two Cattle Egrets were at Bunlicky (John N Murphy).
a Buzzard was also at Bunlicky (TT).
Two Red Grouse were on the Ballyhoura Mountains.(Joan Neill)


Friday 4th January 2019

There were 180 Wigeon, 160 Teal, 46 Shoveler, 54 Mallard, a Pintail, 25 Tufted Duck, five Mute Swans, 22 Coot, two Moorhens, three Little Grebes, a Common Sandpiper, a Snipe, 160 Lesser Black-backed Gulls and 120 Black-headed Gulls were at the Charleville Lagoons (Geoff Hunt).


Wednesday 26th December 2018

A Continental Cormorant was at Arthurs Quay (TT).
An adult and a 3rd winter Ring-billed Gull were at O’Callaghan’s Strand (TT).
A 3rd winter Yellow-legged Gull was at Bishop’s Quay and a juvenile Shag was at Harvey’s Quay (TT).


Monday 24th December 2018

A juvenile Shag and 218 Greylag Geese were on the Shannon at Mill Road, Corbally this evening (TT).


Tuesday 18th December 2018

A female type Goosander was seen on the Shannon between Corbally and St.Thomas’s Island (Pat Lysaght),


Saturday 15th December 2018

A Barn Owl flew across the M7 at Rathbane (TT).


Page 6 of 110« First...45678102030...Last »

Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 15th June-Loop Head

    June 15 @ 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Latest Comments

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.