Category Archives: Limerick Sightings

Friday 22nd March 2019

Am immature White-tailed Sea Eagle was seen close to the Kilmallock-Bruff Road at Ballyania (Cian Cardiff).


Thursday 21st March 2019

A Chiffchaff was in song at Castletroy Golf Club (TT).
Two Sand Martins were at Charlotte’s Quay, Limerick City (TT).
Three Gadwall were at Westfields (Geoff Hunt).
Th3 3cy Kumlien’s Gull was at Harvey’s Quay (Tony Mee).


Wednesday 20th March 2019

The Ring-necked Duck was back at Westfields (Geoff Hunt).


Tuesday 19th March 2019

Six Sand Martins were at Sarsfield Lock in Limerick City (TT).
The 3cy Kumlien’s Iceland Gull was at Harvey’s Quay (TT).


Sunday 17th March 2019

A Chiffchaff was at Monaleen (TT).
The 2nd winter Kumlien’s Iceland Gull and an adult Ring-billed Gull were at O’Callaghan’s Strand (TT).
62 Oystercatchers were at King’s Island (TT).


Tuesday 12th March 2019

37 Whooper Swans were at Glascurram, Kildimo (Geoff Hunt).


Tuesday 5th March 2019

The Ring-necked Duck was at Westfields (Maura Turner & Geoff Hunt).

The Kumlien’s Gull and an adult Ring-billed Gull were on the Shannon in Limerick City (GH).


Monday 4th March 2019

The Ring-necked Duck was at Westfields (Geoff Hunt).


Thursday 28th February 2019

37 Whooper Swans were at Athlacca (Geoff Hunt).
A Blackcap was in song at Monaleen(TT).


Wednesday 27th February 2019

The Ring-necked Duck was at Westfields (Geoff Hunt and Jim Bowman).

The 2nd winter Kumlien’s Gull was at Bishop’s Quay (JB).


Page 6 of 113« First...45678102030...Last »

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Latest Comments

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.