Category Archives: Limerick Sightings

Monday 16th March 2020

A Buzzard was Mungret Park (TT).
A Blackcap was at Monaleen (TT).


Saturday 14th March 2020

A female Great Spotted Woodpecker has been seen visiting a fat ball feeder in a garden at Moher, Murroe over the winter(Sarah Cox). Drumming has also been heard in the area recently.


Thursday 12th March 2020

The Red-throated Diver was at Harvey’s Quay again today (TT)


Wednesday 11th March 2020

The Red-throated Diver was at the Custom House marina (Maura Turner).
A Barn Owl was a road casualty on the Croom Bypass (Andrew Holmes).


Friday 6th March 2020

A Merlin was at Carrigkerry (Geoff Hunt).
Three Brent Geese and a Black Guillemot were at Tarbert Bay (GH).


Thursday 5th March 2020

The adult Ring-billed Gull was at O’Callaghan Strand (Paul Troake).
Two Blackcaps were at Monaleen (TT).
A Buzzard was at Derryknockane (TT).


Wednesday 4th March 2020

Two Hawfinches were at Curraghchase (Gordon Wycherley).


Tuesday 3rd March 2020

Tuesday 3rd March 2020

Red-throated Diver ©Geoff Hunt

A Red-throated Diver was at Harvey’s Quay, Limerick City (Geoff Hunt). This is the first known occurrence of this diver species in Limerick City.


Monday 2nd March 2020

The adult Ring-billed Gull was O’Callaghan Strand (TT)


Sunday 1st March 2020

Sunday 1st March 2020

Crossbill ©Geoff Hunt

Three Crossbills and a Buzzard were seen in the Lough Gay area (Mike Flanagan, Geoff Hunt & Michael Sheehy)


Page 6 of 125« First...45678102030...Last »

Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 3rd October-Loop Head

    October 3 @ 9:00 am

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Latest Comments

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.