Category Archives: Scarce & Rare Bird Sightings

Thursday 27th February 2020

The drake Ring-necked Duck was still at Ballyallia this afternoon.(Páidí Cullinan)


Wednesday 26th February 2020

Three Buzzards were at Broadford. (John N Murphy)
Three Blackcaps were at Applewood, Ballycar. (JNM)
Seven Whooper Swan were at the Drumcliffe end of Ballyallia Lake.(Nuala and Tom Lynch, Myles Carey)
Ten Crossbills were at Carrownagowan, Scariff. (JNM)


Monday 24th February 2020

The drake Ring-necked Duck was at Ballyallia Lake. (John N Murphy)
Two Buzzards were at Applewood, Ballycar. (JNM)
Two Buzzards were at Ballycar, Meelick. (JNM)


Sunday 23rd February 2020

A Kingfisher was at Drehednagower, Ennis.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)
A drake Surf Scoter and 56 Common Scoter were at Coolshiva Pier.( Páidí Cullinan)
A Whimbrel and two Iceland Gull were at Fanore(PC)


Saturday 22nd February 2020

The Spotted Redshank and two Ruff were at Drumcliffe, Ballyallia during the Clare Branch outing this morning.(Nuala and Tom Lynch et al)
A drake Ring-necked Duck was at Ballyallia this afternoon.(Páidí Cullinan, Myles Carey, Nuala and Tom Lynch)


Tuesday 18th February 2020

Forty two Gadwall were at Lake Inchiquin.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)


Monday 17th February 2020

Two Ruff and a Spotted Redshank were at Drumcliffe, Ballyallia.(Páidí Cullinan)


Sunday 16th February 2020

A first winter 2CY Glaucous Gull was at Clahane.(Jeff Copner)


Thursday 13th February 2020

A Marsh Harrier was at Ballyallia.(Paidi Cullinan)
Thirty six Grey Heron were seen flying over Ballyallia.(Ray Glynn)


Wednesday 12th February 2020

An adult Iceland Gull was at the Bridges of Ross.(Páidí Cullinan)
Two Buzzard were at Crusheen.(PC)
Thirty one Little Egret were at Moyasta.(PC)


Page 1 of 20212345102030...Last »

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Latest Comments

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.