Category Archives: Scarce & Rare Bird Sightings

Friday 26th May 2017

Four Jay were at Lees Road Wood, Ennis this afternoon.(Nuala and Tom Lynch, Joan Neill)


Thursday 25th May 2017

Six Chough were seen along the Cliffs of Moher walk between Liscannor and Doolin.(Nuala and Tom Lynch, Joan Neill)


Wednesday 24th May 2017

Twenty one Little Egret and two Dunlin were at Knockaunroe Turlough.(Geoff Pearson)
A female Yellowhammer was at Rinnamona.(Nuala and Tom Lynch, Joan Neill)
A Grasshopper Warbler was at Rinroe.(N & TL and JN)
A 2CY Iceland Gull was at Finvarra Point(Páidí Cullinan)


Tuesday 23rd May 2017

A Spotted Flycatcher was at the bridge over the Fergus at Kilnaboy.(Jeff Copner)


Tuesday 16th May 2017

A Peregrine was at Abbey Hill.(John Curley)


Sunday 14th May 2017

Two Common Sandpiper were seen at Loch Gealán and 12 Little Egret were at Knockaunroe Turlough during the Clare Branch of BWI Dawn Chorus outing to the Burren National Park.(Austin Cooney, Nuala and Tom Lynch et al)


Thursday 11th May 2017

Two Jay were at Lees Road Wood.(Tom Lynch)


Wednesday 10th April 2017

A Whooper Swan was at Ballyallia this afternoon.(Páidí Cullinan)
Another Whooper Swan was at the Resevoir in Kilkee.(Richard Collins)


Monday 8th May 2017

A Buzzard was soaring over Cloonteen, Ballyallia early this afternoon. It then flew north.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)


Sunday 7th May 2017

A Jay was near the Church at Kilnaboy.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)
A Crossbill was at Lismorahaun on Sliabh Elva.(Páidí Cullinan)


Page 1 of 13612345102030...Last »

Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 17th June-Cliffs of Moher Boat Trip

    June 17 @ 10:45 am - 12:30 pm

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Latest Comments

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.