Category Archives: Scarce & Rare Bird Sightings

Tuesday 16th July 2019

Two Common Sandpiper were at Lickeen Lake.(Jeff Copner)
Seventy Chough were at Goleen Bay.(Dixie Collins)


Monday 15th July 2019

A Long-eared Owl was at Cratloe.(Seán Hejira)
A Crossbill was at Lickeen Lake.(Páidí Cullinan)


Sunday 14th July 2019

One 2CY Mediterranean Gull was in Kilbaha Bay along with 60 Manx Shearwaters and 16 Curlew. (John N Murphy)
One Killer Whale was off Loop Head and the Bridges of Ross.(John Collins et al)
Four Spotted Flycatcher were at Cahermurphy.(Nick Larter)
Eighteen Chough were at Goleen Bay.(John Collins)


Thursday 11th July 2019

One adult Roseate Tern was off Aughinish. (Paul Troake).


Tuesday 9th July 2019

A Common Sandpiper, a Whimbrel and two Common Scoter were at the Rine, Ballyvaughan. (Paul Troake)
One hundred and ninety Manx Shearwater were at Black Head.(PT)
A Water Rail was at Rinroe Pond.(Nick Larter)
Five Jay were at Clooncoose.(NL)


Monday 8th July 2019

One Reed Warbler was near the causeway at the Shannon Airport Lagoon this evening. (John N Murphy)
There was on Common Crossbill and a Buzzard near Caherhurley Cross, Scarriff. (JNM)


Sunday 6th July 2019

A Barn Owl was seen in the Milltown-Malbay area.(Gerry Lyons)


Wednesday 3rd July 2019

Two male Yellowhammer were at the Templecronan Loop at Carron.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)


Thursday 27th June 2019

A Sooty Shearwater was seen off Fanore.(Jamie Durrant)


Tuesday 25th June 2019

A Common Sandpiper and a Kingfisher were at Ballyellery corner of Lahinch Marsh.(Jeff Copner)


Page 1 of 18712345102030...Last »

Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 24th August-Bridges of Ross

    August 24 @ 9:00 am

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Latest Comments

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.