Category Archives: Scarce & Rare Bird Sightings

Wednesday 8th April 2020

The Great Spotted Woodpecker was heard drumming this morning at Derrymore Wood. (Nuala & Tom Lynch)


Tuesday 7th April 2020

The male Great Spotted Woodpecker was still at Derrymore. (Paidi Cullinan)


Monday 6th April 2020

Monday 6th April 2020

Great Spotted Woodpecker near Derrymore John N Murphy

An adult male Great Spotted Woodpecker was at Derrymore Wood.(Noelle & Jason Horner & John N Murphy) This bird has been around since September 2019 and is 7th county record.


Sunday 5th April 2020

One Swallow and three Buzzards were at Applewood, Ballycar. (John N Murphy)
Four Swallows were in Kilmaley. (Monica Cummins)


Saturday 4th April 2020

Three Buzzard were at Fountain Cross.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)


Tuesday 31st March 2020

A Swallow was at Barefield this evening.(Páidí Cullinan)


Thursday 26th March 2020

One Willow Warbler and two Chiffchaff were singing at the Shannon Airport Lagoon. (John N Murphy)
Two Chiffchaff were singing at Applewood, Ballycar. (John N Murphy)


Tuesday 24th March 2020

Tuesday 24th March 2020

Male Crossbill John N Murphy

There were eight Crossbills and one Jay at Slieve Bearnagh. (John N Murphy)


Wednesday 25th March 2020

The flock of 18 Whooper Swans and one Greylag Goose were at Moynoe, Scarriff. (Brendan Cooney)


Monday 23rd March 2020

Three Buzzards were at Ballygriffy Wood.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)
Two Buzzards were at Crusheen. (John N Murphy)


Page 1 of 20512345102030...Last »

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Latest Comments

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.