Category Archives: Scarce & Rare Bird Sightings

Monday 24th July 2017

A Kingfisher was at Kilgory Lake this morning.(Neil Ellis)


Sunday 23rd July 2017

A Common Sandpiper, a Whimbrel, 21 Little Egret, two Arctic Terns, around 300 Common and Sandwich Tern, 70 Curlew, 60 Oystercatcher, 50 Ringed Plover, 45 Turnstone, 15 Sanderling, 12 Dunlin and 5 Bar-tailed Godwit were at Rine Point, Ballyvaughan this morning.(Páidí Cullinan)


Saturday 22nd July 2017

Four Common Sandpiper were at Clarecastle (Paidi Cullinan)


Friday 21st July 2017

A Common Sandpiper and over 100 hirundines were at Clahane at high tide this evening. (Jeff Copner)


Wednesday 19th July 2017

There was one Cory’s Shearwater, one Sooty Shearwater, 4,000 Manx Shewarwaters, four Arctic Skuas, two Storm Petrels, 55 Common Scoter, two Swift, one Common Sandpiper, nine Whimbrel, 24 Curlew, 38 Oystercatchers and four Redshank off the Bridges of Ross this afternoon (John N Murphy & Paidi Cullinan).


Sunday 16th July 2017

Five Common Sandpipers were at Clarecastle (Tom Tarpey).


Thursday 14th July 2017

Four hundred and forty Manx Shearwater were seen off Black Head between 7pm-8pm.(Páidí Cullinan)
A first summer Mediterranean Gull was at Ballyvaughan.(Paul Troake)
Two Storm Pertel were at Aughinish.(PT)


Wednesday 12th July 2017

Six Common Scoter were at the Bridges of Ross.(Páidí Cullinan)
Five Little Egret were at Kilcredaun Marsh.(PC)
Ten Little Egret and two Whimbrel were at Poulnasherry Bay.(PC)


Friday 7th July 2017

A Kingfisher, a Common Sandpiper, five Little Egret and a Grasshopper Warbler were at the Inagh River Estuary.(Jeff Copner)


Tuesday 4th July 2017

Around fifty Swift were hawking insects over Ennis this evening.(Mary and Dixie Collins, Nuala and Tom Lynch)


Page 1 of 13812345102030...Last »

Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 26th August-Seawatching at Bridges of Ross

    August 26 @ 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Latest Comments

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.