Category Archives: Scarce & Rare Bird Sightings

Friday 7th December 2018

A Buzzard was at Clarecastle this afternoon.(Páidí Cullinan)


Thursday 6th December 2018

A Buzzard was at Clahanes, Cree.(Sean Keane)


Wednesday 5th December 2018

Wednesday 5th December 2018

Two Cattle Egrets outside Ennis the 3rd & 4th records for the county John N Murphy

There were two Cattle Egrets east of the motorway on the Quin Road in Ennis this afternoon.(John N Murphy)


Tuesday 4th December 2018

One Cattle Egret was in fields with cattle where the Quin Road meets the motorway just beyond the Bog Road in Ennis. (John N Murphy) This is only the third county record.


Monday 3rd December 2018

The White-tailed Eagle was at Ballyallia this morning(Dixie Collins) and this afternoon(Nick Larter)
The Turtle Dove was at Ballyallia among a flock of 89 Collared Dove.(Páidí Cullinan)


Saturday 1st December 2018

The White-tailed Eagle was at Ballyallia this afternoon.(Chris Cullen)


Friday 30th November 2018

A Manx Shearwater, 150 Gannet and 275 Kittiwake were off Black Head.(Paul Troake)
A drake Surf Scoter and 11 Common Scoter were off Coolshiva Pier.(PT)


Wednesday 28th November 2018

Two Yellowhammer were at Tubber(Páidí Cullinan)
Eight Goldeneye were at Lough Muckanagh with another at Lough Bunny.(PC)


Tuesday 27th November 2018

The White-tailed Eagle and Turtle Dove were still at Ballyallia Lake today. (John N Murphy & Myles Carey)
One Green Sandpiper, one Greenshank, 50 Black-tailed Godwits and six Whooper Swans were at Lough Gash. (JNM)


Sunday 25th November 2018

The Turtle Dove was at Ballyallia this afternoon.(Nuala and Tom Lynch, Barry Howell)
Three Woodcock were at Gleninagh Mountain(Marcin Pisula)


Page 1 of 17512345102030...Last »

Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 15th December-Ballyallia Lake.

    December 15 @ 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Latest Comments

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.