Category Archives: Scarce & Rare Bird Sightings

Saturday 8th August 2020

One Arctic Skua, 41 Whimbrel and 12 Sandwich Terns were the highlights at the Bridges of Ross today. (John N Murphy)


Friday 7th August 2020

There were 32 Whimbrel and 100 Manx Shearwaters at the Bridges of Ross. (John N Murphy)
Two Buzzard were at Dromoland.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)


Thursday 6th August 2020

One juvenile Mediterranean Gull and two Common Sandpipers were at Clarecastle Quay.(John N Murphy)


Tuesday 4th August 2020

One juvenile Mediterranean Gull was at Clahane. (Jeff Copner)


Monday 3rd August 2020

A juvenile Cuckoo was at Shallee, Kilnamona (Tom Tarpey).


Saturday 1st August 2020

At the Bridges of Ross in the am there were eight Sooty Shearwaters and one Bonxie.(Chris Cullen)
In the early afternoon there were six Sooty Shearwaters and one Bonxie off the Bridges. ( John N Murphy)


Friday 31st July 2020

There were four Common Sandpipers and 47 Whimbrel at Ross Bay, Loop Head. (Paidi Cullinan)
Two Common Sandpipers were at Clarecastle Quay. (John N Murphy)
One Kingfisher was at Islandavanna. (JNM)


Saturday 25th July 2020

There was one Great Shearwater, nine Sooty Shearwaters and three Puffins at the Bridges of Ross. (Geoff Pearson)


Friday 17th July 2020

A Kingfisher and two Common Sandpiper were at Islandavanna this evening.(Tom Lynch)


Wednesday 15th July 2020

The Pacific Golden Plover was at Doonbeg again today. (Daniel Weldon)
There were 32 Little Egrets and six Teal at Lough Gash. (John N Murphy)


Page 1 of 21112345102030...Last »

Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 3rd October-Loop Head

    October 3 @ 9:00 am

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Latest Comments

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.