Category Archives: Scarce & Rare Bird Sightings

Thursday 19th March 2020

A Jack Snipe was at the back of Ballymaley Business Park.(Páidí Cullinan)
A drake Pochard was at Lake Girroga.(PC)
Fourteen Whooper Swan were at Drumcliffe.(Tom Lynch)
Two Sand Martin and two Little Egret were at St. Thomas’s Island, Parteen.(Tom Tarpey)


Wednesday 18th March 2020

A drake Ring-necked Duck was at Ballyallia.(Páidí Cullinan)
Three Sandmartin were at Lough Gash. (John N Murphy)
One Long-eared Owl was at Barefield. (Iomhar Daly)
Twenty two Purple Sandpiper and 320 Sanderling were at Seafield, Quilty.(Jeff Copner)
Two hundred and fifty Barnacle Geese were at Mutton Island and Quilty.(Nuala Shanahan)


Saturday 14th March 2020

A Buzzard was at Gillogue (Tom Tarpey).


Friday 13th March 2020

There were three Buzzards at Ballyallia Lake. (David Lyons)


Thursday 12th March 2020

The Long-eared Owl was at Lees Road Wood.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)


Wednesday 11th March 2020

A Long-eared Owl was at Lees Road Wood again tonight.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)


Tuesday 10th March 2020

Two Long-tailed Duck were at Ardclooney.(John N. Murphy)
A Merlin was at Addroon Bridge.(Cliff Baxter)
A Long-eared Owl was at Lees Road Wood.(Adrian Glasgow)


Sunday 8th March 2020

Twelve Yellowhammer were at Tubber.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)
Six Yellowhammer were at Coolorta(N & TL)
Eleven Whooper Swan were At Drumcliffe.(N & TL)


Friday 6th March 2020

A Surf Scoter and two Black-throated Diver were at Gleninagh Pier.(Paul Archer)


Wednesday 4th March 2020

A drake Ring-necked Duck, a Spotted Redshank and two Ruff were at Ballyallia.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)


Page 10 of 213« First...89101112203040...Last »

Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 3rd October-Loop Head

    October 3 @ 9:00 am

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.