Category Archives: Scarce & Rare Bird Sightings

Thursday 14th July 2011

One Kingfisher was in Ennis Town.

Leave a comment

Monday 11th July 2011

Two Crossbills were at Gort Coirce, Corofin.

Leave a comment

Sunday 10th July 2011

Sunday 10th July 2011

One Bonxie was at the Bridges of Ross.
Four Crosbills were at Gort Coirce.
Two Little Egrets was at Mullaghmore, the Burren.
A flock of 70 Lesser Black-backed Gulls, 68 Swifts, 50 Curlew
and 100 Sandmartins were at Lough Atedaun.

 

Leave a comment

Saturday 9th July 2011

One first-summer Sabine’s Gull, one Bonxie and 600 Manx Shearwaters were at Bridges of Ross

Leave a comment

Wednesday 6th July 2011

One Cory’s Shearwater and over 2,000 Manx Shearwaters were off the Bridges of Ross (John N Murphy & Brian Finnegan).

Leave a comment

Monday 4th July 2011.

Four Little Egrets and 400 Black-tailed Godwits were at the Shannon Airport Lagoon.

Leave a comment

Sunday 3rd July 2011

One Kingfisher was seen near Clifden, Corofin.

Leave a comment

Saturday 2nd July 2011.

One Little Egret was at Corronroo Bay North Clare.

Leave a comment

Friday 1st July 2011

There were two Little Egrets at Lough Muckanagh, the Burren.
Three Common Sandpipers were at Lough Bunny.
A flock of 60 Lesser Black-backed Gulls were at Lough Atedaun.
One Little Egret was at Lahinch Marsh.

Leave a comment

Wednesday 29th June 2011

Four Blackcap were singing at Lees Road Wood.

Leave a comment

Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 3rd October-Loop Head

    October 3 @ 9:00 am

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Latest Comments

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.