Category Archives: Scarce & Rare Bird Sightings

Wednesday 20th May 2020

One Spotted Flycatcher was at Crusheen along with three Buzzards. (John N Murphy)
There were seven pairs of Little Egret nesting at the colony in Lough Muckanagh. (JNM)


Tuesday 19th May 2020

Two Reed Warblers were at the Shannon Airport Lagoon this morning. (John N Murphy)
Four Buzzards were at Applewood, Ballycar. (JNM)


Wednesday 13th May 2020

Two Yellowhammers were singing along the road near the Burren Perfumery. (Páidí Cullinan)


Sunday 10th May 2020

A Barn Owl and Grasshopper Warbler were at Darragh.(Finbar MacGabhann)


Friday 8th May 2020

Two male and a female Yellowhammer were at Clooncouse.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)


Thursday 7th May 2020

Three Swift were seen over Ennis and two at Kilrush.(Elaine Keegan)


Tuesday 5th May 2020

A Spotted Flycatcher, three Buzzard and four Jay were at Dromore Wood.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)
A Common Sandpiper was at Lough Gealán.(N. & TL)


Monday 4th May 2020

One hundred and sixteen Whimbrel were at Shannon Airport Lagoon this evening.(Phil Brennan)


Wednesday 29th April 2020

Forty Whimbrel were at Seafield, Quilty.(Ann O’ Connell)


Tuesday 28th April 2020

Ninety eight Whimbrel were at East End Kilkee.(Mags Daly)


Page 3 of 20912345102030...Last »

Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 3rd October-Loop Head

    October 3 @ 9:00 am

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Latest Comments

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.