Category Archives: Scarce & Rare Bird Sightings

Sunday 12th May 2019

Two Common Sandpiper, a Jay and six singing Cuckoo were the highlights of the Dawn Chorus outing to the Burren this morning.(Nuala and Tom Lynch et al)


Saturday 11th May 2019

Twelve Black-throated Diver were off Coolshiva Pier.(Jeff Copner)


Thursday 9th May 2019

A Cattle Egret was at Ballyallia and nearby was a singing Cuckoo.(Páidí Cullinan)
Two Jay were at Dromore Nature Reserve.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)


Wednesday 8th May 2019

A Common Sandpiper was at Lough Bunny.(Nick Larter)


Monday 6th May 2019

Two Swift were at the Post Office Field, Ennis.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)


Sunday 5th May 2019

Six Pink-footed Geese were at Ballynacally.(Chris Cullen)


Thursday 2nd May 2019

A Barn Owl was at Bodyke early this morning.(Paul Troake)
Sixty whimbrel were resting on the south shore of Lough Graney.(PT)


Tuesday 30th April 2019

Twenty six Whimbrel were at Islandavanna.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)


Sunday 28th April 2019

The highlights from the Clare Branch outing to Fanore and the Caher Valley were seven Dipper including a family party of three juveniles, four Whitethroat, three Red-throated Diver and seven Great Northern Diver.(Nuala and Tom Lynch et al)
Three Buzzard were circling over the M18 at Knockagun.(Tom Tarpey)
Cuckoos were reported from Cree, Lissycasey, Darragh, Newhall Ennis, Islandavanna, Tulla and Crusheen.


Saturday 27th April 2019

Two Long-eared Owl were at Carrigaholt.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)
One Bonxie, a Balearic Shearwater, 100 Manx Shearwater and two Arctic Tern were at the Bridges of Ross.(Geoff Pearson)
Six Whooper Swan and 50 Whimbrel were at Islandavanna.(Jeff Copner)


Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 3rd October-Loop Head

    October 3 @ 9:00 am

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.