Category Archives: Scarce & Rare Bird Sightings

Tuesday 5th January 2021

A male Goshawk was east of Kilrush. This the fourth record for the County.(John N. Murphy)
Seven Pink-footed Geese have been at Farrihy since December 20th.(JNM, Michael McGrath, Elaine Keegan and Joe Hassett)
One male Merlin was at Dunlickey Castle, Kilkee. (JNM)
One Woodcock was at Lisseycasey. (JNM)


Monday 4th January 2021

The Great Spotted Woodpecker was heard in the same area in Parteen again today.(Kevin Dennehy)
Two Black-throated Diver were at the Flaggy Shore.(Pat Lonergan)
A male Blackcap was at Applewood, Ballycar(John N. Murphy).
Another male Blackcap was at Oak Park, Ennis.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)


Sunday 3rd January 2021

A Great Spotted Woodpecker was drumming near Parteen.(Tiernan Downes)
A Buzzard was at Lough Mucknagh.(Jeff Copner)


Saturday 2nd January 2021

A 2CY Ring-billed Gull was on the River Fergus at Willow Park, Ennis.(John N Murphy)
A Common Sandpiper was at Clarecastle.(JNM)
A Kingfisher was at the Post Office Field, Ennis.(Barry Howell)


Friday 1st January 2021

An adult Iceland Gull was on the River Fergus at Willow Park, Ennis.(Barry Howell)


Wednesday 30th December 2020

Two Snow Bunting were at Loop Head.(John Collins)


Saturday 26th December 2020

Saturday 26th December 2020

Mealy Redpoll Barry Howell

There was a Mealy Redpoll in a private garden in Ennis this morning. (Barry Howell)


Thursday 24th December 2020

A male Marsh Harrier was at Shandangan Lough Corofin.(Tom Tarpey)
A Peregrine was in the Liscannor area.(Sally O Meara)


Wednesday 23rd December 2020

A Black Redstart was at Hawthorns Estate,Ennis.(Cillian Boyd)


Tuesday 15th December 2020

A drake Ring-necked Duck was at the south-east corner of Ballyallia Lake.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)
Six Whooper Swan were at Drumcliffe.(N&TL)


Page 5 of 224« First...34567102030...Last »

Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 27th March-Cancelled

    March 27 @ 11:00 am

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.