Category Archives: Scarce & Rare Bird Sightings

Friday 29th May 2020

One pair of Barn Owls were nesting in an old cottage chimney near Bodyke with seven eggs in the nest. (John N Murphy & Dominick Keogh)
A flock of 30 Whimbrel flew north west over Applewood, Ballycar. (JNM)


Tuesday 26th May 2020

At Applewood, Ballycar today there was one Peregrine, two Buzzards, two Common Terns, 140 Black-tailed Godwits and ten Little Egrets. (John N Murphy)


Saturday 23rd May 2020

One Osprey flew west over the Shannon Airport Lagoon this morning. (John N Murphy) Also at the SAL was one Reed Warbler, one Buzzard, one drake Wigeon, one drake Gadwall and a late Whimbrel.
There were 11 Little Egrets at Applewood, Ballycar this morning. (JNM)


Thursday 21st May 2020

Three Yellowhammer were singing on the lower slopes of Mullaghmore this morning.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)
A pair of Common Sandpiper were at Knockaunroe and another pair were at Lough Gealán.(N & TL)


Wednesday 20th May 2020

One Spotted Flycatcher was at Crusheen along with three Buzzards. (John N Murphy)
There were seven pairs of Little Egret nesting at the colony in Lough Muckanagh. (JNM)


Tuesday 19th May 2020

Two Reed Warblers were at the Shannon Airport Lagoon this morning. (John N Murphy)
Four Buzzards were at Applewood, Ballycar. (JNM)


Wednesday 13th May 2020

Two Yellowhammers were singing along the road near the Burren Perfumery. (Páidí Cullinan)


Sunday 10th May 2020

A Barn Owl and Grasshopper Warbler were at Darragh.(Finbar MacGabhann)


Friday 8th May 2020

Two male and a female Yellowhammer were at Clooncouse.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)


Thursday 7th May 2020

Three Swift were seen over Ennis and two at Kilrush.(Elaine Keegan)


Page 7 of 214« First...56789102030...Last »

Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 3rd October-Loop Head

    October 3 @ 9:00 am

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.