Monthly Archives: February 2013

Thursday 28th February 2013

The drake Smew was at Rossroe Lake (Jeff Copner).

Leave a comment

Wednesday 27th February 2013

A Hawfinch was seen at Curraghchase today.
A female Blackcap was seen at Monaleen.

Leave a comment

Tuesday 26th February 2013

80 Golden Plover were at Coolanoran.

Leave a comment

Monday 25th February 2013

Three Hawfinches were at Curraghchase today (M J O’Mahony).

Leave a comment

Sunday 24th February 2013

Three Hawfinches were at the Curraghchase this morning (Lorraine Benson).

Leave a comment

Sunday 24th February 2013

The drake Lesser Scaup was still at Lough Gash this morning (John N Murphy).  The male Smew was also still at Rossroe Lake, Newmarket-on-Fergus ( John N Murphy, Geoff Hunt & Mike Flannagan).

Leave a comment

Saturday 23rd February 2013

A Chiffchaff was at Bunlicky Lagoon.
Three Hawfinches were at Curraghchase (M J O’Mahony).
A female Blackcap was at Monaleen.

Leave a comment

Friday 22nd February 2013

Two second-winter Glaucous Gulls were at Clahane, Liscannor.

Leave a comment

Wednesday 20th February 2013

A male Smew was seen among some Goldeneye on Rosroe Lake. (David Lyons)

Leave a comment

Monday 18th February 2013

A Little Egret was at Clarecastle Pier.

Leave a comment

Page 1 of 41234

Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 26th August-Seawatching at Bridges of Ross

    August 26 @ 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Latest Comments

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.