Monthly Archives: April 2014

Tuesday 29th April 2014

A Jay was feeding its chicks in Lees Road Wood this afternoon. A Raven was nearby. A Cuckoo was heard near Shannon town.

Leave a comment

Monday 28th April 2014

A Kingfisher and a Raven were at Drehednagower Bridge in Ennis

Leave a comment

Sunday 27th April 2014

32 Whimbrel and three Common Terns were seen at Mountshannon this morning.

Leave a comment

Sunday 27th April 2014

Sunday 27th April 2014

Blackcap ©Mike Sheehy

A Cuckoo was heard calling at Aughinish Island today.
Two Blackcaps and a Chiffchaff were at Ballyfrawley, Newcastle West.


Blackcaps and Chiffchaff at Ballyfrawley ©Mike Sheehy

1 Comment

Saturday 26th April 2014

Two Swift were at Ballyallia Lake this evening. Five Whimbrel were at Islandavanna. Nine Blackcap were singing in Lees Road Wood and two more were at Ballyallia.

Leave a comment

Tuesday 15th April 2014

A Cuckoo was heard close to Fenloe Lake. A Grasshopper Warbler was near Doolough Lake.

Leave a comment

Thursday 24th April 2014

Two Cuckoos were calling at Gooig Bog this evening.

Leave a comment

Monday 21st April 2014

Two Whimbrels joined the high tide roost at Coonagh this morning.
A Whimbrel was also seen at the Mill Road, Corbally.

Leave a comment

Friday 18th April 2014

Friday 18th April 2014

Newly arrived Sedge Warbler at Coonagh

A Sedge Warbler was in song at Coonagh today. 65 Redshank, five Greenshank and five Dunlin were also present at the high tide roost.

Leave a comment

Sunday 13th April 2014

Four House Martins were among a mixed flock of about 50 Swallows and Martins at Coonagh today

Leave a comment

Page 1 of 212

Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 26th August-Seawatching at Bridges of Ross

    August 26 @ 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Latest Comments

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.