Monthly Archives: July 2014

Wednesday 30th July 2014

A Buzzard was seen at Prospect, Lisnagry today.

Leave a comment

Thursday 24th July 2014

Three juvenile Blackcap were near Ballyallia Lake this morning.

Leave a comment

Wednesday 23rd July 2014

A flock of mainly of Black-headed Gull numbering around 500 were feeding on swarms of flying ants over the Gort Road Ennis area this afternoon.

Leave a comment

Tuesday 22nd July 2014

A Kingfisher was at Drehednagower Bridge. A Blackcap was singing in Lees Road Wood.

Leave a comment

Sunday 20th July 2014

A family party of five Gadwall was at the Coonagh Nature Reserve this morning. Good numbers of juvenile passerines were also evident including several Sedge Warblers, Willow Warblers and Blackcaps as well as a Grasshopper Warbler, numerous Stonechats, Reed Buntings and Meadow Pipits.

Leave a comment

Friday 18th July 2014

Two Jay were at Lees Road Wood.

Leave a comment

Thursday 17th July 2014

A Barn Owl was hunting in the Doora area early this morning. A Green Sandpiper was at Islandavanna.

Leave a comment

Thursday 10th July 2014

Two Blackcap still singing in Lees Road Wood.

Leave a comment

Monday 7th July 2014

The family party of Long-eared Owl are seen nightly near Milltown Malbay.

Leave a comment

Friday 4th July 2014

A Long-eared Owl family party was seen near Miltown-Malbay.

Leave a comment

Page 1 of 212

Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 26th August-Seawatching at Bridges of Ross

    August 26 @ 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Latest Tweets

clarebirdwatch

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Latest Comments

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.