Clare Bird Sightings

Tuesday 29th November 2020

Thirteen Snow Bunting were at Loop Head.(Christian Nunes)
Six Grey Phalarope were at Clahane.(Geoff Pearson)
An Iceland Gull was also at Clahane.(Jeff Copner)
A Merlin was at Islandavanna.(Cathal Forkan)
A male Blackcap was at Dromore,(GP) and another at Stonehall.(Phil Brennan)


Monday 28th November 2022

Twelve Grey Phalarope were at Clahane.(Jeff Copner)


Saturday 26th November 2022

A female Eider was at Liscannor.(Geoff Pearson, Nick Larter)


Friday 25th November 2022

Two Great Spotted Woodpeckers were near Kilbane, Broadford. (Paidi Cullinan)
A pair of Goosanders were at Ardclooney.(Louis Peacock)
One Pochard, five Greater Scaup an 500 Tufted Ducks were at Ardclooney.(John N Murphy)


Thursday 24th November 2022

One hundred and forty four Tufted Duck, 18 Whooper Swan and eight Goldeneye were at Mountshannon.(Páidí Cullinan)


Wednesday 23rd November 2022

A Woodcock was at Moanreel.(Jeff Copner)


Monday 21st November 2022

A Great Skua, four Sooty Shearwater, three Grey Phalarope, two Puffin, one Red-throated Diver, two Great Northern Diver and seven Common Scoter were at the Bridges of Ross.(Jeff Pearson)


Sunday 20th November 2022

A Sooty Shearwater, a Grey Phalarope, two Pomaraine Skua and an Arctic Skua were at Black Head.(Paul Troake)
An adult Mediterranean Gull was at Liscannor.(Nick Larter)


Saturday 19th November 2022

One Common Sandpiper was still at Clarecastle Quay. (John N Murphy)
There was a flock of 33 Whooper Swans near Kells, the Burren.(JNM)


Thursday 17th November 2022

Two hundred Barnacle Geese were at the western side of Mutton Island. (John Collins)


Page 1 of 44612345102030...Last »

Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 10th December 2022-Ballyallia Lake

    December 10 @ 11:00 am

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.