Category Archives: Limerick Sightings

Wednesday 28th July 2021

An adult Mediterranean Gull was at Clancy’s Strand.


Tuesday 27th July 2021

An adult Yellow-legged Gull was at Loughill (Davey Farrar).
A 3cy Yellow-legged Gull was at the Curragour Falls (TT).
20 Mediterranean Gulls were at Tarbert Bay (ref Kerry Birds News).


Monday 19th July 2021

Two Buzzards were at Croom (Frank Keohane).


Saturday 17th July 2021

Two Buzzards were Ballyclough (Derek Casey).


Thursday 15th July 2021

Two Stock Doves, two Gadwall, a pair of Wigeon, a Pochard and five Tufted Duck were at Coonagh (TT).
A Buzzard was at Ballyorgan (Andrew Holmes).


Wednesday 14th July 2021

Two Peregrine Falcons were at Adare (Adrian Insley).


Monday 5th July 2021

Monday 5th July 2021

Mediterranean Gull Tom Tarpey

The adult summer Mediterranean Gull was at Honan’s Quay again today (TT).


Thursday 1st July 2021

An adult Mediterranean Gull was at Honan’s Quay (Andrew Holmes)


Wednesday 29th June 2021

A male Pallid Harrier was seen today at an undisclosed location ib Limerick (Brian Porter). A similar bird was seen and photographed at another site in the County about 8km away on two dates in May (Frank Connolly & Sheriene Acun). This is the first record of the species in Limerick.


Monday 28th June 2021

A 3cy Yellow-legged Gull was at Arthur’s Quay (TT).
An adult Mediterranean Gull was at Honan’s Quay (Andrew Holmes).
A Buzzard was at Mounttrenchard west of Foynes.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)


Page 1 of 14212345102030...Last »

Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 18th September-Shannon Airport Lagoon

    September 18 @ 11:00 am

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.