Category Archives: Scarce & Rare Bird Sightings

Thursday 29th July 2021

Two Crossbill were at Rath, Corofin.(Jeff Copner)


Sunday 25th July 2021

A Hen Harrier was at Lahinch Marsh this morning.(Jeff Copner)


Saturday 24th July 2021

A Green Sandpiper, two Common Sandpiper, a Crossbill and 30 Lapwing were at Lough O’ Grady.(Andy Smith)
A Spotted Flycatcher was at the Falls Ennistymon. (Jeff Copner)


Friday 23rd July 2021

Over 400 Sedge Warbler and 25 Reed Warbler have been ringed at Shannon Airport Lagoon recently.(Phil Brennan)


Thursday 22nd July 2021

A Barn Owl was at Doonbeg.(Sean Keane)
A Buzzard was soaring over the motorway at Dromoland.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)


Wednesday 21st July 2021

The Carrion Crow is still at Cloonkett.(John N.Murphy)


Monday 19th July 2021

Six Common Sandpiper were at Ballycorick Bridge.(John N.Murphy)


Sunday 18th July 2021

A family party of five Jay were at Lees Road Wood.(Nuala and Tom Lynch)
A Buzzard was at Fahy, Bridgetown.(Sean Conway)


Saturday 17th July 2021

Four Crossbill flew over Applewood, Ballycar.(John N.Murphy)
The Rose-coloured Starling was still at Carrigaholt.(Dixie Collins)


Friday 16th July 2021

Friday 16th July 2021

Rose-coloured Starling John N Murphy

A Rose-coloured Starling was at Carrigaholt.(Pierce Ryan)


Page 1 of 23112345102030...Last »

Upcoming Events

  1. Saturday 18th September-Shannon Airport Lagoon

    September 18 @ 11:00 am

Image Gallery

beanglmuchjm beangooselmuchjm americangoldenplovermoyastajm calacu_adult_260811_shannon

Follow us on Twitter

  • No tweets were found.